Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Talent Trust Scholarship Recipients on the Best of Halifax 2018 Ballot

Best of Halifax 2018

In 2017 22,000 people cast over 800,000 individual votes for The Coast's annual readers’ choice awards.

We scoured the ballot for 2018 nominees, and discovered there's an impressive list of Talent Trust scholarship recipients with either individual nominations or as part of a nominated organization or group.

Voting began August 1 and will close on September 15. The winners will be announced on November 1. Head over to the Best of Halifax website to make your choices.

Best Choreographer

  • Jacinte Armstrong
  • Veronique Mackenzie
  • Sara Coffin

Best Dancer

  • Georgia Skinner 
  • Sara Coffin
  • Lydia Zimmer

Best Dance Company / Group

Mocean Dance 

  • Sara Coffin
  • Ruth-Ellen Kroll Jackson
  • Jacinte Armstrong
  • Rhonda Baker
  • Sarah Rozee
  • Sara Harrigan
  • Lisa Phinney Langley
  • Melanie Ferro

Halifax Dance

  • Sara Coffin
Veronique Mackenzie
  • Olivia MacLean

Best Filmmaker

  • Michael Melski

Best Theatre Actor

  • Mary Fay Coady

Best Theatre Production

Princess Rules, Heist

  • Jacinte Armstrong, choreography

Best Visual Artist

  • Emily Vey Duke (in collaboration with Shary Boyle, The Illumination Project)
  • Caitlin McGuire
Best Classical Artist / Group

Rhapsody Quintet

  • Jennifer Jones
  • David Langstroth

Blue Engine String Quartet

  • Jennifer Jones
  • Hilary Brown

Symphony Nova Scotia

  • Jennifer Jones
  • David Parker
  • D’Arcy Gray

Best Jazz Artist / Band
Karen Myatt

Best Music Video
Classified, “Powerless” — Breagh Mackinnon, piano and vocals

Best Pop Artist / Band, Best Folk Artist / Band

Port Cities

  • Breagh Mackinnon with bandmates Dylan Guthro and Carleton Stone

Best R&B Artist / Band, Best Solo Artist

  • Reeny Smith

No comments:

Post a Comment