Monday, December 7, 2020

Invitation to the Special Awards Ceremony on December 13

In 2019, visual artist Gillian Baldwin and dancer Gabrielle Kachan won the 2011 Canada Games Young Artist of Excellence Awards.

Who will it be this year?

Join us to find out!

We will recognize the 2020 Scholarship and Special Awards recipients at 2 p.m. on Sunday, December 13, 2020, online in a ceremony with video greetings by The Honourable Arthur J. LeBlanc, ONS, QC, Lieutenant Governor of Nova Scotia and Honorary Chair of the NSTT.

We are proud to present two new awards that honour the legacy of Sheila K. Piercey, soprano, teacher, and mentor, and celebrate Dr. James Burchill, organist and former scholarship recipient himself. 

The 16 Special Award winners were chosen from a field of 67 scholarship recipients from across the province representing the artistic disciplines of music, literary arts, visual arts, film, dance, circus arts, and theatre.

The Special Awards Ceremony will be held online on the Talent Trust's Facebook page The event is free and open to the public. (You don't need a Facebook account to watch the ceremony.)

“We are already missing the possibility to host the ceremony at the Halifax Library like in previous years. But we're fortunate to bring the Special Awards Ceremony directly to you where everyone is safe - your living room. We will celebrate the achievements of our scholarship and award recipients with all Nova Scotians.”, says Jacqueline Steudler, NSTT Executive Director.

For the last 76 years, the NSTT has continued to support emerging Nova Scotian artists as they pursue their studies towards the ultimate goal of establishing professional careers in the arts. 

Please share this event with your friends and celebrate with us on December 13th at 2 p.m.

You don't need to have a Facebook account to watch the ceremony. 

Want to hear more? Please sign up for our newsletter

Want to support the next generation of Nova Scotia artists? Donate today!

No comments:

Post a Comment