Thursday, November 28, 2019

Invitation to the Special Awards Ceremony on December 11 at Halifax Central Library

l-r: Curtis Botham, Julia Rivard, Claire Campbell
In 2018, visual artist Curtis Botham and Claire Campbell won the 2011 Canada Games Young Artist of Excellence Awards.

Who will it be this year?

Join us to find out!

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 2 p.m.
at the Halifax Central Library

In a Special Awards Ceremony attended by The Honourable Arthur J. LeBlanc, ONS, QC, Lieutenant Governor of Nova Scotia and Honorary Chair of the NSTT.

We are proud to present two new awards that honour the legacies of Susan Wood, visual artist, teacher and mentor, and Peggy Corkum, avid arts patron and supporter. Community efforts to raise money in their name reinforce our shared cultural impact.

The fifteen Special Award winners were chosen from a field of 59 scholarship recipients from across the province representing the artistic disciplines of music, literary arts, visual arts, film, dance, circus arts, and theatre.

The Special Awards Ceremony will be held at the Paul O'Regan Hall at the Halifax Central Library. The event is free and open to the public.

“We are pleased to partner again with the Halifax Central Library to host the ceremony in a space that is open to the public and to celebrate the achievements of our scholarship and award recipients with all Nova Scotians. It will be a wonderful culmination of our 75th anniversary year”, says Jacqueline Steudler, NSTT Executive Director.

For the last 75 years, we've continued to support emerging Nova Scotian artists as they pursue their studies towards the ultimate goal of establishing professional careers in the arts.

Want to hear more? Please sign up for our newsletter

Want to support the next generation of Nova Scotia artists? Donate today!

No comments:

Post a Comment